Shop for Tampa Bay Buccaneers gear at

Talib Wins Award, Tampa Fills Last Coaching Spots

The 2010 NFL Alumni Player of the Year awards were announced in Dallas this past weekend and Aqib Talib was named Defensive Back of the Year. The other awards went to:

  • Quarterback – Philip Rivers, San Diego Chargers
  • Running back – Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Wide Receiver – Roddy White, Atlanta Falcons
  • Tight End – Jason Witten, Dallas Cowboys
  • Offensive Lineman – Josh Sitton, Green Bay Packers
  • Defensive Lineman – Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions
  • Linebacker – Patrick Willis, San Francisco 49ers
  • Special Teams – Devin Hester, Chicago Bears
  • Spirit Award – Felix Jones, Dallas Cowboys
  • Coach of the Year – Todd Haley, Kansas City Chiefs
  • Player of the Year – Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh Steelers

?In other news, Tampa Bay has filled its last coaching vacancies by hiring Grady Stretz and Keith Millard as defensive line coaches. Defensive quality control coach Tyrone Pettaway is the last coach added to create the 19-man staff.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Buccaneers Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply